Junior School Leadership | Scots College

Junior School Leadership

The Junior School Leadership team serves as a student government, representing the voice of the student body, and take action to improve student life. The Leadership team consists of students in Year 6 that provide leadership for the houses, for community events, for the environment, in the arts, in the library and with sports.  The Leadership Team meet weekly to discuss issues, initiatives and ideas.

The Junior Leadership team members strive to be good leaders, citizens and role models. As school leaders, they show responsibility, open-mindedness, and are principled. They also display other attributes of the Learner Profile. Members engage with the student body regularly to understand better their concerns and strive to improve the school community for the student body. Outside of formal leadership positions there are a number of opportunities for students to develop their leadership skills through student led committees such as the environmental council and within their House.

Below are the Junior School Leadership team:

Head of Junior School: Orlando Mackey

Deputy Head of Junior School: William Selkirk

Sport and Cultural Leader: Satvik Bhardwaj

Leader of Bedding House: Donnie Tuwhangai

Leader of McKelvie House: Charles Korner

Leader of Macarthur House: Sam Newell

Leader of Potatau: Nathan Hu


Our Location

Scots College
1 Monorgan Road
Strathmore Park
Wellington 6022
New Zealand
Scots College
PO Box 15064
Wellington 6243
New Zealand