Rata Studios

Scots TV at Scots College

Key Dates

Gibb House Key Dates 2018

Term 1

 

Tuesday 30 January

Boarding House Opens  (Year 13, MS School & new Students)

Wednesday 31 January

Middle School classes resume. Year 11 & Year 12 return by 8.00pm

Tuesday 6 February

Boarding House Open ( Waitangi Day)

Saturday 3 March

Exeat Weekend

Sunday 4 March

Chapel (Scots College) & Official Opening of New Main Wing of Gibb House

Thursday 29 March

Easter Break – Boarding House Closed –Exeat Weekend

Tuesday 3 April

Easter Break – Boarders Return 3.00 pm – 8.00pm

Friday 13 April

Final Day of Summer Term ( Term 1 )

Term 2

 

Sunday 29 April

Boarding House Opens: Boarders Return 3.00 pm – 8.00pm

Monday 30 April

Classes resume

Saturday 2 June

Queen’s Birthday : Boarding House – Closed  Exeat Weekend

Tuesday 5 June

Boarding House Opens: Boarders Return 3.00 pm – 8.00pm

Friday 6 July

Final day of Autumn Term ( Term 2 )

Term 3

 

Sunday 29 July

Boarding House Opens: Boarders Return 3.00 pm – 8.00pm

Monday 30 July

Classes Resume

Sunday 26 August

Founders’ Service – 5:pm

Saturday 1 September

Founders’ Break : Boarding House closed – Exeat Weekend

Tuesday 4 September

Boarding House Opens: Boarders Return 3.00 pm – 8.00pm

Friday 28 September

Final Day of Winter Term ( Term 3 )

Term 4

 

Sunday 14 October

Boarders Return 3.00 pm – 8.00pm Boarders House Open Gibb House Dinner 6.00 pm

Monday 15 October

Classes Resume

Saturday 20 October

Labour Day Boarding House Closed Exeat Weekend

Monday 22 October

Boarding House Opens: Boarders Return 3.00 pm – 8.00pm

Saturday 24 November

Middle School Exeat Weekend Only (Seniors Exams – Boarding House Open)

Sunday 25 November

Boarding House Opens: MS Boarders Return 3.00 pm – 8.00pm

Tuesday 27 November

Senior Prize Giving ( Final Day Y11 – Y 13) @ 7:30pm

Tuesday 4 December

Middle School Prize Giving ( Final Day for Y 7 –  Y 10 ) @ 10.00am

Our Location

Scots College
1 Monorgan Road
Strathmore Park
Wellington 6022
New Zealand
Scots College
PO Box 15064
Miramar
Wellington 6243
New Zealand
X
X