Board of Governors

The governing body of the College is the Board of Governors, appointed annually, which is chaired by Mr Philip Poppe. On it are representatives of the Presbytery, Scots Collegians’ Association and the Parents’ Association, with other members nominated by the Board.

It is responsible for all aspects of the College’s operations and for:

  • monitoring the College finances;
  • ensuring the College has a sound future; and
  • development of new projects for the College.

Board Chair: Mr Philip Poppe

Any communications to the Board can be submitted via

Mr Philip Poppe (Chair)

Rev Barrie Keenan (Presbytery)

Rev Ryhan Prasad (Presbytery)

Mrs Katy Ellis

Mr Mark Vivian (Scots Collegians)

Mrs Amanda Elliot

Mr Bradley Kidd (Scots Collegians)

Mr Jason McDonald

Ms Jo Healey (SCPA)

Mrs Suzanne Stew (Deputy Chair)

Mr Hamish Plimmer

Mr Steve McJorrow

Ms Aliesia Gartrell

Mrs Jane Anthony

Management Representatives on the Board:

Mr G Yule, Headmaster
Ms M Calcott, Board Secretary 
Mr K O’Neill, Chief Financial Officer

Our Location

Scots College
1 Monorgan Road
Strathmore Park
Wellington 6022
New Zealand
Scots College
PO Box 15064
Wellington 6243
New Zealand